Wavefront Software, Inc.

From LIMSWiki
(Redirected from Wavefront Software, Inc)
Jump to: navigation, search
Wavefront Software, Inc.
Type Incorporated
Industry Laboratory informatics
Headquarters 5970 Wilcox Place, Suite E, Columbus, Ohio, U.S.
Area served Worldwide
Products Wavefront LIMS
Website WavefrontSoftware.com
LinkedIn https://www.linkedin.com/company/156093

Wavefront Software, Inc. develops and distributes laboratory informatics software solutions.

History

Technology and products

Wavefront LIMS

Wavefront LIMS is a laboratory information management system (LIMS) that "provides functionality for order and sample management along with capturing test data."[1] The software comes in three editions: Express, Small Lab, and Enterprise.[2]

Features


Product: Wavefront LIMS
Sample, inventory, and data management
Sample login and management?Y[3]
Sample tracking?Y[3]
Sample and/or result batching?Y[3]
Task and event scheduling?Y[4]
Option for manual result entry?
Multiple data viewing methods?Y[5]
Data and trend analysis?
Data and equipment sharing?
Customizable fields and/or interface?Y[3]
Query capability?Y[5]
Import data?
Internal file or data linking?
External file or data linking?
ELN support or integration?
Export data to MS Excel?Y[5]
Raw data management?
Data warehouse?
Deadline control?
Production control?
Project and/or task management?
Inventory management?
Document creation and/or management?
Case management?
Workflow management?Y[6]
Specification management?
Customer and supplier management?Y[7]
Billing management?
Quality, security, and compliance
Regulatory compliance?
QA / QC functions?
Performance evaluation?
Audit trail?Y[8]
Chain of custody?
Configurable roles and security?Y[9]
Data normalization?
Data validation?
Data encryption?
Version control?
Automatic data backup?
Environmental monitoring?
Reporting, barcoding, and printing
Custom reporting?
Report printing?Y[3]
Label support?Y[10]
Barcode support?
Export to PDF?Y[11]
Export to MS Word?
Export to HTML and/or XML?
Fax integration?
Email integration?Y[12]
Base functionality
Administrator management?Y[4]
Modular?Y[5]
Instrument interfacing and management?Y[13]
Mobile device integration?
Alarms and/or alerts?
Work-related time tracking?
Voice recognition system?
External monitoring?Y[14]
Messaging?
Multilingual?
Network-capable?
Web client or portal?
Online or integrated help?
Software as a service delivery model?
Usage-based cost?
Industries served
automotive and aerospace, biotechnology, contract services, environmental, general, geology and mining, manufacturing and R&D, power and utility

Pricing

Demonstration videos and other media

The following demonstration videos are available for Wavefront LIMS:

Additional information

References

  1. "Wavefront Software - Wavefront LIMS". Wavefront Software, Inc. https://www.wavefrontsoftware.com/. Retrieved 23 October 2019. 
  2. "Wavefront LIMS Express Edition". Wavefront Software, Inc. https://www.wavefrontsoftware.com/lims-express. Retrieved 23 October 2019. 
  3. 3.0 3.1 3.2 3.3 3.4 "Order and Sample Management". Wavefront Software, Inc. https://www.wavefrontsoftware.com/order-and-sample-management. Retrieved 23 October 2019. 
  4. 4.0 4.1 "Test Management". Wavefront Software, Inc. https://www.wavefrontsoftware.com/test-management. Retrieved 23 October 2019. 
  5. 5.0 5.1 5.2 5.3 "Search Module". Wavefront Software, Inc. https://www.wavefrontsoftware.com/searching-capabilities. Retrieved 23 October 2019. 
  6. "Workflow Automation Engine". Wavefront Software, Inc. https://www.wavefrontsoftware.com/workflow-automation-engine. Retrieved 23 October 2019. 
  7. "Customer Management". Wavefront Software, Inc. https://www.wavefrontsoftware.com/customer-and-contact-management. Retrieved 23 October 2019. 
  8. "Audit Trail". Wavefront Software, Inc. https://www.wavefrontsoftware.com/audit-trail. Retrieved 23 October 2019. 
  9. "Security Roles". Wavefront Software, Inc. https://www.wavefrontsoftware.com/security-roles. Retrieved 23 October 2019. 
  10. "Barcoding". Wavefront Software, Inc. https://www.wavefrontsoftware.com/barcoding. Retrieved 23 October 2019. 
  11. "Lab Dashboard". Wavefront Software, Inc. https://www.wavefrontsoftware.com/lab-dashboard. Retrieved 23 October 2019. 
  12. "Deliver Information to Your Customer". Wavefront Software, Inc. https://www.wavefrontsoftware.com/report-delivery. Retrieved 23 October 2019. 
  13. "Instrument Interfacing". Wavefront Software, Inc. https://www.wavefrontsoftware.com/instrument-interfacing. Retrieved 23 October 2019. 
  14. "Wavefront Customer Portal". Wavefront Software, Inc. https://www.wavefrontsoftware.com/customer-portal. Retrieved 23 October 2019.